October 30th, 2020
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Jamie BeckJamie Beck
Fresh Pick
HALLOWEEN AT THE GRAFF
HALLOWEEN AT THE GRAFF

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Publishers Weekly called Misleading A Duke "high-octane" and said, "This immersive, fast-paced novel will have readers on the edges of their seats."


slideshow image
Welcome to Bushwhack, New Mexico: home to tourists, the great outdoors, and murder…


slideshow image
High-Octane Action Packed Ride


slideshow image
Desire as volatile as theirs has consequences that could last a lifetime…


slideshow image
Ho. Ho. No…dead body at th Santa House


slideshow image
Can the magic of mistletoe bring together two busy single parents?


slideshow image
Barcelona—exquisite architecture, masterful artists, and just down the coast, an ancient fortress where an old and powerful vampire lives…and rules all of Spain.



Get a great read for October


Barnes & Noble
Buzz from Overnight

Books and Authors in National Media

Recent Events | Today's Events | Search Media Events


1 - 12 of 300 ( First | more )


Featured October 28, 2020
on Plano Book Club

The Love Note Joanna Davidson Politano

The Love Note
by Joanna Davidson Politano

Buy Book

Focused on a career in medicine and not on romance, Willa Duvall is thrown slightly off course during the summer of 1859 when she discovers a never-opened love letter in a crack of her old writing desk. Compelled to find the passionate soul who penned it and the person who never received it, she takes a job as a nurse at the seaside estate of Crestwicke Manor.

Everyone at Crestwicke has Read More »



Featured October 28, 2020
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Haunted Homicide Lucy Ness

Haunted Homicide
by Lucy Ness

Buy Book

Avery Morgan has been hired to breathe new life into the Portage Path Women's Club, but first she'll have to deal with a dead body and a meddling ghost.

Avery Morgan has had a harrowing first week on the job as manager of the Portage Path Woman's Club. Not only is she in charge of a grand old home with a mountain of maintenance problems and scheduling Read More »

Fresh and sassy, Haunted Homicide is a spirited debut to this new cozy mystery series!

Perfect cozy mystery with a touch of spookiness



Featured October 21, 2020
on Plano Book Club

Misleading a Duke A.S. Fenichel

Misleading a Duke
by A.S. Fenichel

Buy Book

Finishing school failed to turn them into proper society ladies. Now these four friends vow to remain single until they find suitors worthy of their love and devotion . . .

Betrothed to a man she has barely met, Lady Faith Landon calls upon her three best friends—the self-proclaimed Wallflowers of West Lane—to help uncover the secrets of her mysterious fiancé. Her suspicions are aroused when she learns that he has recently returned from France. Is he a traitor to his country? The truth is quite the opposite. Nicholas Ellsworth, Duke of Breckenridge, is a secret agent for the Read More »



Featured October 14, 2020
on Plano Book Club

The Edge of Belonging Amanda Cox

The Edge of Belonging
by Amanda Cox

Buy Book

When Ivy Rose returns to her hometown to oversee an estate sale, she soon discovers that her grandmother left behind more than trinkets and photo frames--she provided a path to the truth behind Ivy's adoption. Shocked, Ivy seeks clues to her past, but a key piece to the mystery is missing.

Twenty-four years earlier, Harvey James finds an abandoned newborn who gives him a sense of human connection for Read More »



Featured October 7, 2020
on Plano Book Club

Island Affair Priscilla Oliveras

Island Affair
by Priscilla Oliveras

Buy Book

Sought-after social media influencer Sara Vance, in recovery for a serious health disorder, is coming into her own, with a potential career expansion on the horizon. Despite the good news, her successful siblings (and their perfect spouses) have a way of making her feel like the odd one out. So, when her unreliable boyfriend is a no-show for a Florida family vacation, Sara recruits Luis Navarro—a gorgeous firefighter paramedic and Read More »



Featured October 7, 2020
on Plano Book Club

Holiday Home Run Priscilla Oliveras

Holiday Home Run
by Priscilla Oliveras

Buy Book

Event planner Julia Louisa Fernandez dreams of a life in Chicago. But her family in Puerto Rico expects her to take over the catering business. Former pro baseball player Ben Thomas knows what that’s like--and when they meet, he might be the one to inspire a winning strategy, just in time for the holidays . . .  

Previously part of the 2018 A Season to Celebrate anthology, Holiday Home Read More »



Featured October 7, 2020
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Can't Even Anne Helen Petersen

Can't Even
by Anne Helen Petersen

Buy Book

How Millennials Became the Burnout Generation

An incendiary examination of burnout in millennials—the cultural shifts that got us here, the pressures that sustain it, and the need for drastic change

Do you feel like your life is an endless to-do list? Do you find yourself mindlessly scrolling through Instagram because you’re too exhausted to pick up a book? Are you mired in debt, or feel like you work all the time Read More »



Featured October 6, 2020
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

The Voting Booth

The Voting Booth
by Brandy Colbert

Buy Book

From Stonewall Award-winning author Brandy Colbert comes an all-in-one-day love story perfect for fans of The Sun is Also A Star.   Marva Sheridan was born ready for this day. She's always been driven to make a difference in the world, and what better way than to vote in her first election?   Duke Crenshaw is so done with this election. He just wants to get Read More »



Featured October 6, 2020
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

Where Do Presidents Come From?

Where Do Presidents Come From?
by Michael Townsend

Buy Book

And Other Presidential Stuff of Super Great Importance

United States history comes alive in this laugh-out-loud nonfiction graphic novel all about the presidents!

Michael Townsend presents his comic book guide to everything you ever wanted to know (and maybe a few things you didn't!) about the President of the United States. It's full of insanely weird facts about our leaders (Did you know that President Coolidge had a pet pygmy hippo named Billy Read More »



Featured October 6, 2020
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

Grace for President

Grace for President
by Kelly DiPucchio

Buy Book

A fresh, fun, and "thought-provoking" New York Times bestseller about the American electoral college and why every vote counts from bestselling and award-winning duo Kelly DiPucchio and LeUyen Pham.

"Where are the girls?"

When Grace's teacher reveals that the United States has never had a female president, Grace decides she wants to be the nation's first and immediately jumpstarts her political career Read More »



Featured October 6, 2020
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

Vote for Our Future! Margaret McNamara

Vote for Our Future!
by Margaret McNamara

Buy Book

In this charming and powerful picture book about voting and elections, the students of Stanton Elementary School learn how we can find--and use--our voices for change.

Every two years, on the first Tuesday of November, Stanton Elementary School closes for the day. For vacation? Nope! For repairs? No way! Stanton Elementary School closes so that it can transform itself into a polling station. People can come Read More »



Featured October 6, 2020
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

Bold & Brave

Bold & Brave
by Kirsten Gillibrand

Buy Book

Ten Heroes Who Won Women the Right to Vote

The perfect read for the one-hundredth anniversary of the nineteenth amendment and in advance of the upcoming presidential election, this inspiring picture book from United States Senator Kirsten Gillibrand shares the stories of ten suffragists who fought for women's right to vote.

Bold & Brave introduces children to strong women who have raised their voices on behalf of justice--and inspires them to raise their Read More »




1 - 12 of 300 ( First | more )

Fresh Press monitors more than 65 nationally broadcast television and radio programs and delivers a comprehensive listing of the books and authors featured in a daily newsletter. Sign up for Fresh Press by subscribing today.

© 2003-2020 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy