January 28th, 2023
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
SUGAR PLUM SPIESSUGAR PLUM SPIES
Fresh Pick
NO STRANGERS HERE
NO STRANGERS HERE

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
From evenings at Almack’s to carriage rides in Hyde Park, this Season will contain many pleasures—and a few surprises


slideshow image
A body has washed ashore. Along with her past.


slideshow image
Society’s most exclusive invitation...


slideshow image
With her signature charm and sense of humor, bestselling author Helena Hunting creates a novel about love, family, and second chances


slideshow image
A new story in Rebecca Zanetti's Dark Protectors/Rebels series…


slideshow image
A young woman with a complicated past finds herself fighting for her life in Alexandra Ivy’s thrilling novel of secrets, murder, and riveting romantic suspense . . .



New Year, New Books in January


Barnes & Noble
Buzz from Overnight

Books and Authors in National Media

Recent Events | Today's Events | Search Media Events


1 - 12 of 300 ( First | more )


Featured January 25, 2023
on Video Book Club

Reef Road Deborah Goodrich Royce

Reef Road
by Deborah Goodrich Royce

Buy Book

When a severed hand washes ashore in the wealthy enclave of Palm Beach, Florida, the lives of two women—a lonely writer obsessed with the unsolved murder of her mother’s best friend and a panicked wife whose husband has disappeared with their children—collide as the world shutters in the pandemic lockdown of 2020.

“Reef Road is magnificent. It feels utterly real, a novel of Read More »



Featured January 18, 2023
on Video Book Club

You Should Smile More Anastasia Ryan

You Should Smile More
by Anastasia Ryan

Buy Book

When Vanessa Blair is fired because of her "resting bitch face," her friends help her get revenge...

Telemarketer Vanessa Blair isn't in love with her job. It pays the bills and feeds her foster kittens, but offers only one other perk: her friendships with Jane Delaney and Trisha Lam. But, as mind-numbing as her job is, things are about to get worse. Xavier Adams, her self-absorbed boss Read More »



Featured January 11, 2023
on Video Book Club

Outfoxed Melinda Metz

Outfoxed
by Melinda Metz

Buy Book

THESE TOWNSFOLK MAY THINK THEY’RE PRETTY SMART

Victoria Michaud has lived in Fox Crossing her entire life without encountering the fabled fox. And then, on the day of her thirtieth birthday, she spots a beautiful, golden-eyed vixen . . . right before she also recognizes Bowen Gower, the guy who made her high school years hell. So much for good luck. Victoria already has enough to deal with, between running her Junk Read More »



Featured January 6, 2023
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

Mad Honey Jodi Picoult

Mad Honey
by Jodi Picoult, Jennifer Finney Boylan

Buy Book

A Novel

Olivia McAfee knows what it feels like to start over. Her picture-perfect life—living in Boston, married to a brilliant cardiothoracic surgeon, raising their beautiful son, Asher—was upended when her husband revealed a darker side. She never imagined that she would end up back in her sleepy New Hampshire hometown, living in the house she grew up in and taking over her father’s beekeeping business.
 
Read More »



Featured January 6, 2023
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

Spice Road Maiya Ibrahim

Spice Road
by Maiya Ibrahim

Buy Book

The first book in an epic fantasy series set in an Arabian-inspired land with secret spice magic. Raised to protect her nation from the monsters lurking in the sands, sixteen-year-old Imani must fight to find her brother, whose betrayal is now the country's greatest threat.

In the hidden desert city of Qalia, there is secret spice magic that awakens the affinities of those who drink the misra tea Read More »



Featured January 4, 2023
on Video Book Club

Second Chance at Rancho Lindo Sabrina Sol

Second Chance at Rancho Lindo
by Sabrina Sol

Buy Book

Fans of Rebekah Weatherspoon and R.C. Ryan will love this launch of a new western romance series exploring love and second chances in a small town in California.

This sexy cowboy is nothing but a complication...but he’s also impossible to resist.
 
As the new horticulturist at Rancho Lindo, Nora Torres is determined to make the garden a success and prove to Read More »



Featured January 4, 2023
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

I Have Some Questions for You Rebecca Makkai

I Have Some Questions for You
by Rebecca Makkai

Buy Book

A Novel

A successful film professor and podcaster, Bodie Kane is content to forget her past—the family tragedy that marred her adolescence, her four largely miserable years at a New Hampshire boarding school, and the 1995 murder of a classmate, Thalia Keith. Though the circumstances surrounding Thalia’s death and the conviction of the school’s athletic trainer, Omar Evans, are the subject of intense fascination online, Bodie prefers—needs&mdash Read More »



Featured December 21, 2022
on Video Book Club

The Wish List Michelle Major

The Wish List
by Michelle Major

Buy Book

This Christmas the Carlyle sisters will rediscover the gift of family

For some families, a Christmas reunion is like a feel-good movie. For Beth Carlyle, it might be more of a disaster epic. Her ex-husband’s new girlfriend is already pregnant. Her self-absorbed, bestselling author mother recently suffered a stroke and has summoned Beth’s sisters, Freya and Trinity—neither of whom even seem Read More »



Featured December 14, 2022
on Video Book Club

The Christmas Village Annie Rains

The Christmas Village
by Annie Rains

Buy Book

USA Today bestselling author Annie Rains returns to Somerset Lake, North Carolina, with a heartwarming Christmas story about a midwife and her ex-fiance who face high stakes when they must team up to compete in the neighborhood house decorating contest, in this trade paperback that will help get readers in the holiday spirit.

Once upon a Christmas, she gave him her heart. This year, he'll Read More »



Featured December 14, 2022
on Video Book Club

A Cat Cafe Christmas Codi Gary

A Cat Cafe Christmas
by Codi Gary

Buy Book

Veterinarian and animal lover Kara Ingalls needs a Christmas miracle. Opening the Meow and Furrever Cat Café to find loving homes for adorable, adoptable cats was a dream come true—but with more cats than customers, it’s quickly turning into a nightmare. If Kara can’t figure out some way to get the café out of the red, it won’t last past the holidays.

Read More »



Featured November 30, 2022
on Video Book Club

Second Stanza Meg Napier

Second Stanza
by Meg Napier

Buy Book

How can someone who's dead save your life during a night of terror?

Jackie’s heart broke when her beloved college boyfriend died in an off-campus gas explosion—a pointless, horrible death. Nine years later and thousands of miles away, her own life is saved when a random stranger calls her name and covers her body with his during a mass shooting. She wakes in a Read More »



Featured November 30, 2022
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

The Wish List Michelle Major

The Wish List
by Michelle Major

Buy Book

This Christmas the Carlyle sisters will rediscover the gift of family

For some families, a Christmas reunion is like a feel-good movie. For Beth Carlyle, it might be more of a disaster epic. Her ex-husband’s new girlfriend is already pregnant. Her self-absorbed, bestselling author mother recently suffered a stroke and has summoned Beth’s sisters, Freya and Trinity—neither of whom even seem Read More »




1 - 12 of 300 ( First | more )

Fresh Press monitors more than 65 nationally broadcast television and radio programs and delivers a comprehensive listing of the books and authors featured in a daily newsletter. Sign up for Fresh Press by subscribing today.

© 2003-2023 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy