October 15th, 2019
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Kathy LyonsKathy Lyons
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
DEATH BY JACK-O'-LANTERN

Reviewer Application

Meet us @ Bouchercon

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Best books for October

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
White Lady--a ghost not only seeking bloody revenge but demanding assistance to get it.


slideshow image
Alliances with the dead could be all that keeps her alive.


slideshow image
Moving on has never been harder—or so perfectly unpredictable…


slideshow image
Can they end the feud between the MacInnes and Glendenning Clans that has persisted since the Battle of Culloden?


slideshow image
Romance about enemies-to-lovers who fall for each other in a small Massachusetts coastal town.


slideshow image
Feuding families, a legacy to prove and redemption...


slideshow image
What do you do when you are forgotten by the man you’ve loved for twenty years? What do you do if you are the one who is remembered?


The French Girl
Lexie Elliott

Berkley
March 2019
On Sale: March 5, 2019
320 pages
ISBN: 0399586970
EAN: 9780399586972
Kindle: B072FMLF1T
Trade Size / e-Book (reprint)
Add to Wish List

Other Editions
Hardcover (February 2018)

Thriller Psychological

I Know What You Did Last Summer meets the French countryside in this exhilarating psychological suspense novel about a woman trapped by the bonds of friendship—perfect for fans of The Widow and The Woman in Cabin 10.

Everyone has a secret...

They were six university students from Oxford—friends and sometimes more than friends—spending an idyllic week together in a French farmhouse. It was supposed to be the perfect summer getaway...until they met Severine, the girl next door.

But after a huge altercation on the last night of the holiday, Kate Channing knew nothing would ever be the same. There are some things you can't forgive. And there are some people you can't forget...like Severine, who was never seen again.

A decade later, the case is reopened when Severine's body is found behind the farmhouse. Questioned along with her friends, Kate stands to lose everything she's worked so hard to achieve as suspicion mounts all around her. Desperate to resolve her unreliable memories and fearful she will be forever bound to the memory of the woman who still haunts her, Kate finds herself entangled within layers of deception with no one to set her free...

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2019 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy