December 7th, 2019
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
ENAMOREDENAMORED
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
SERGEANT'S CHRISTMAS SIEGE

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
New York Times bestseller Cleo Coyle's "delightfully twisty" new Coffeehouse Mystery.


slideshow image
She’s hiding from killers. Can she find a safe haven in Amish country?


slideshow image
With a heart torn between two men and two cities, what’s a girl to do?


slideshow image
Goode girls don’t lie…


slideshow image
Will an abandoned child bring them together? Or tear them apart?


slideshow image
This SEAL turned sheriff realizes there’s no rule or regulation he won’t break to keep his love safe.


slideshow image
He’s Hollywood’s hottest heartthrob…and her son’s secret father.



Finish off the year with great December reads


Barnes & Noble
Buzz from Overnight

Books and Authors in National Media

Recent Events | Today's Events | Search Media Events


1 - 12 of 300 ( First | more )


Featured November 20, 2019
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Do You Mind If I Cancel? Gary Janetti

Do You Mind If I Cancel?
by Gary Janetti

Buy Book

(Things That Still Annoy Me)

The Instant New York Times Bestseller

"From “Family Guy” to his own Instagram account, Janetti has been behind some of his generation’s greatest comedy. This book of essays is no exception."
— The New York Times

Fans of David Sedaris, Jenny Lawson, and Tina Fey… meet your new friend Gary Read More »



Featured November 13, 2019
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Not the Girl You Marry Andie J. Christopher

Not the Girl You Marry
by Andie J. Christopher

Buy Book

How To Lose a Guy in 10 Days gets a millennial makeover in this romantic comedy by USA Today bestselling author Andie J. Christopher.

Jack Nolan is a gentleman, a journalist, and unlucky in love. His viral success has pigeon-holed him as the how- to guy for a buzzy, internet media company instead of covering hard-hitting politics. Fed up with his fluffy articles and the app-based dating scene as well, he strikes a deal with his boss to write a final piece de resistance: How to Lose a Girl. Easier said than done when the girl Read More »

A vivacious, modern romance with fresh and fun storytelling!



Featured November 6, 2019
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Get a Life, Chloe Brown Talia Hibbert

Get a Life, Chloe Brown
by Talia Hibbert

Buy Book

Talia Hibbert, one of contemporary romance’s brightest new stars, delivers a witty, hilarious romantic comedy about a woman who’s tired of being “boring” and recruits her mysterious, sexy neighbor to help her experience new things—perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory, and Helen Hoang. Chloe Brown is a chronically ill computer geek with a goal, a plan, and a list. After almost—but not quite—dying, she’s come Read More »

Vibrant, fresh, and super sexy. . .



Featured October 30, 2019
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Haunted Plano, Texas Mary Jacobs

Haunted Plano, Texas
by Mary Jacobs

Buy Book

Plano's old homes and businesses are rife with haunted history. Explore eerie urban legends like the Goat Man, the Clown Threat, and Ranch 111, where devil worshipers performed their rituals. The Evaporating Apparition spooked the staff at the Art Centre Theatre, while the grumpy spirit of an old rancher stalks the Masonic Lodge. Some specters are harmless, such as the Giggling Ghost, a little girl in the Cox Building with a penchant for Read More »



Featured October 23, 2019
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

The Bakeshop at Pumpkin and Spice Donna Kauffman

The Bakeshop at Pumpkin and Spice
by Donna Kauffman, Kate Angell, Allyson Charles

Buy Book

Every autumn, Moonbright, Maine, is the picture of charm with its piles of crisp leaves, flickering jack-o’-lanterns … and a touch of the sweetest kind of enchantment. 
 
Witches, goblins, the occasional ghost—they’re all sure to be spotted at the annual Halloween parade, where adults and children alike dress in costume to celebrate Moonbright’s favorite holiday Read More »

The perfect blend of sexy, sweet, and small-town quirkiness wrapped up in Halloween scrumptiousness!



Featured October 16, 2019
on Plano Book Club

The Orchid Throne Jeffe Kennedy

The Orchid Throne
by Jeffe Kennedy

Buy Book

In the Forgotten Empires magic is forbidden, dreams are destiny, and love is the greatest power of all… A PRISONER OF FATE As Queen of the island kingdom of Calanthe, Lia will do anything to keep her people free—and her secrets safe—from the mad tyrant who rules the mainland. Guided by a magic ring of her father’s, Lia plays the political game with the cronies the emperor sends Read More »

Misdirecting princess meets her match in an escaped slave and former prince. . .



Featured October 16, 2019
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Death by Jack-o'-Lantern Alexis Morgan

Death by Jack-o'-Lantern
by Alexis Morgan

Buy Book

Overcommitted committee member Abby McCree gets in a patch of trouble trying to solve the murder of a pumpkin farmer …

The small town of Snowberry Creek, Washington, is gearing up for the Halloween Festival, and naturally Abby is on the planning committee. As part of her duties, she's picking up a pumpkin order from ornery farmer Ronald Minter. But what she finds instead is the farmer in Read More »

Nobody liked the pumpkin farmer... but who hated him enough to kill him?



Featured September 25, 2019
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Sword and Pen Rachel Caine

Sword and Pen
by Rachel Caine

Buy Book

With the future of the Great Library in doubt, the unforgettable characters from Ink and Bone must decide if it\'s worth saving in this thrilling adventure in the New York Times bestselling series.

The corrupt leadership of the Great Library has fallen. But with the Archivist plotting his return to power, and the Library under siege from outside empires and kingdoms, its future is uncertain. Jess Read More »

Phenomenal conclusion to a must-read series for all steampunk fans!



Featured September 18, 2019
on Plano Book Club

Word to the Wise Jenn McKinlay

Word to the Wise
by Jenn McKinlay

Buy Book

It's no-holds-barred murder, in the latest page-turning Library Lover's Mystery from the New York Times bestselling author of Hitting the Books.

Lindsey Norris is finally getting married to the man of her dreams--but it's not all roses for Briar Creek's beloved library director, as gardening enthusiast and town newcomer Aaron Grady gives the term "book lover" a whole Read More »

Roses are Read...

Heart-stopping and a mix of thrills and classic cozy mystery staples



Featured September 11, 2019
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

She Said Jodi Kantor

She Said
by Jodi Kantor, Megan Twohey

Buy Book

Breaking the Sexual Harassment Story That Helped Ignite a Movement

From the Pulitzer Prize-winning reporters who broke the news of Harvey Weinstein's sexual harassment and abuse for the New York Times, Jodi Kantor and Megan Twohey, the thrilling untold story of their investigation and its consequences for the #MeToo movement

For many years, reporters had tried to get to the truth about Harvey Weinstein’s treatment of women. Rumors of wrongdoing had long circulated. But Read More »



Featured September 5, 2019
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

Ellie and the Harpmaker

Ellie and the Harpmaker
by Hazel Prior

Buy Book

A rich, heartwarming and charming debut novel that reminds us that sometimes you find love in the most unexpected places.

Dan Hollis lives a happy, solitary life carving exquisite Celtic harps in his barn in the countryside of the English moors. Here he can be himself, away from social situations that he doesn’t always get right or completely understand. On the anniversary of her beloved father’s Read More »



Featured September 5, 2019
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

Life and Other Inconveniences Kristan Higgins

Life and Other Inconveniences
by Kristan Higgins

Buy Book

From the New York Times bestselling author of Good Luck with That comes a new novel about a blue-blood grandmother and her black-sheep granddaughter who discover they are truly two sides of the same coin.

Emma London never thought she had anything in common with her grandmother Genevieve London. The regal old woman came from wealthy and bluest-blood New England stock, but that Read More »

Kristan Higgins outdoes herself again




1 - 12 of 300 ( First | more )

Fresh Press monitors more than 65 nationally broadcast television and radio programs and delivers a comprehensive listing of the books and authors featured in a daily newsletter. Sign up for Fresh Press by subscribing today.

© 2003-2019 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy