August 16th, 2018
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
LUCIFERLUCIFER
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
SERPENTINE

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
One night changes everything...


slideshow image
How many rules can they break before trouble catches up?


slideshow image
Can a human make room in her heart for the wild?


slideshow image
Seeking sanctuary among the peaceful Amish, she finds an unlikely hero.


slideshow image
An earl mired in melancholy is no match for a determined woman...


slideshow image
Fear becomes a woman’s greatest weapon in this heart-pounding suspense.


slideshow image
A powerful novel of addiction, hope, and renewal from Sarah Price



Best August Reads!


Barnes & Noble
Buzz from Overnight

Books and Authors in National Media

Recent Events | Today's Events | Search Media Events


1 - 12 of 300 ( First | more )


Featured August 15, 2018
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

Tailspin Sandra Brown

Tailspin
by Sandra Brown

Buy Book

#1 New York Times bestselling author Sandra Brown returns with a potent fusion of tantalizing suspense and romance, in a thriller about a reckless pilot caught in a race against time. Rye Mallett, a fearless "freight dog" pilot charged with flying cargo to far-flung locations, is often rough-spoken, usually unshaven, and he never gets the regulation eight hours of shut-eye before a flight; but he does have a Read More »

Like the finest wine, Sandra Brown only gets better, and better, and better with time



Featured August 8, 2018
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Rescued David Rosenfelt

Rescued
by David Rosenfelt

Buy Book

In Rescued, David Rosenfelt again delights his readers with the charm and wit they’ve come to expect. Even the most fervent fans of the sardonic Andy Carpenter and his team will be enthralled by this latest case, where the stakes have never been higher. Defense lawyer Andy Carpenter is reluctant to take on any more cases. He’d much rather spend his time working for his dog rescue organization, the Tara Foundation Read More »



Featured August 1, 2018
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

The Wild Dead Carrie Vaughn

The Wild Dead
by Carrie Vaughn

Buy Book

Mysteries and murder abound in the sequel to the Philip K. Dick Award–winning Bannerless A century after environmental and economic collapse, the people of the Coast Road have rebuilt their own sort of civilization, striving not to make the mistakes their ancestors did. They strictly ration and manage resources, including the ability to have children. Enid of Haven is an investigator, who with her new partner, Teeg, is called on Read More »

The search for truth may have unexpected answers...



Featured July 25, 2018
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

The Other Woman Daniel Silva

The Other Woman
by Daniel Silva

Buy Book

From Daniel Silva, the #1 New York Times–bestselling author, comes a modern masterpiece of espionage, love, and betrayal

She was his best-kept secret …

In an isolated village in the mountains of Andalusia, a mysterious Frenchwoman begins work on a dangerous memoir. It is the story of a man she once loved in the Beirut of old, and a child taken from her in Read More »



Featured July 18, 2018
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

George and Lizzie Nancy Pearl

George and Lizzie
by Nancy Pearl

Buy Book

From “America’s librarian” and NPR books commentator Nancy Pearl comes an emotionally riveting debut novel about an unlikely marriage at a crossroads. George and Lizzie have radically different understandings of what love and marriage should be. George grew up in a warm and loving family—his father an orthodontist, his mother a stay-at-home mom—while Lizzie grew up as the only child of two famous psychologists, who viewed her more as an Read More »



Featured June 27, 2018
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

The Summer List Amy Mason Doan

The Summer List
by Amy Mason Doan

Buy Book

In the tradition of Judy Blume’s Summer Sisters, The Summer List is a tender yet tantalizing novel about two friends, the summer night they fell apart, and the scavenger hunt that reunites them decades later—until the clues expose a breathtaking secret that just might shatter them once and for all.

Laura and Casey were once inseparable: as they floated on their backs in Read More »

A thought-provoking look at friendship and forgiveness...



Featured June 20, 2018
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

The Revolution Handbook

The Revolution Handbook
by Alice Skinner

Buy Book

In the vein of Wreck this Journal and Start Where You Are, The Revolution Handbook is an irreverent yet instructive interactive guide to political resistance and standing up for what's right. Seen the news? Hate it? Don't know what to do next? Start a revolution with artist and activist Alice Skinner's smash-the-patriarchy guided journal-perfect for anyone who dreams of a better world, and wants to help make it a Read More »



Featured June 13, 2018
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Best Beach Ever Wendy Wax

Best Beach Ever
by Wendy Wax

Buy Book

Hoping for smooth sailing the ladies of Ten Beach Road confront choppy seas…

Forced to rent out or lose their beloved Bella Flora after the loss of their renovation-turned-reality-TV show Do Over, Maddie, Nikki, Avery, Kyra, and Bitsy move into cottages at the Sunshine Hotel and Beach Club believing the worst is over. Only to discover just how uncertain their futures really are.

Maddie struggles with Read More »



Featured June 6, 2018
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

The President Is Missing James Patterson

The President Is Missing
by James Patterson, Bill Clinton

Buy Book

The publishing event of 2018: Bill Clinton and James Patterson's The President Is Missing is a superlative thriller . . . one that must not be missed. The President Is Missing confronts a threat so huge that it jeopardizes not just Pennsylvania Avenue and Wall Street, but all of America. Uncertainty and fear grip the nation. There are whispers of cyberterror and espionage and a traitor in the Cabinet. Even the President himself Read More »



Featured June 6, 2018
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

The Death of Mrs. Westaway Ruth Ware

The Death of Mrs. Westaway
by Ruth Ware

Buy Book

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of IN A DARK, DARK WOOD, THE WOMAN IN CABIN 10, and THE LYING GAME comes Ruth Ware’s highly anticipated fourth novel. On a day that begins like any other, Hal receives a mysterious letter bequeathing her a substantial inheritance. She realizes very quickly that the letter was sent to the wrong person—but also that the cold-reading skills she’s honed as a tarot Read More »



Featured June 6, 2018
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

Robin Dave Itzkoff

Robin
by Dave Itzkoff

Buy Book

From New York Times culture reporter Dave Itzkoff, the definitive biography of Robin Williams – a compelling portrait of one of America’s most beloved and misunderstood entertainers. From his rapid-fire stand-up comedy riffs to his breakout role in Mork & Mindy and his Academy Award-winning performance in Good Will Hunting, Robin Williams was a singularly innovative and beloved entertainer. He often came across as a man possessed, holding forth on culture and politics Read More »



Featured June 6, 2018
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

People Kill People Ellen Hopkins

People Kill People
by Ellen Hopkins

Buy Book

Someone will shoot. And someone will die.

#1 New York Times bestselling author Ellen Hopkins tackles gun violence and white supremacy in this compelling and complex novel.

People kill people. Guns just make it easier.

A gun is sold in the classifieds after killing a spouse, bought by a teenager for needed protection. But which was it? Each has the incentive Read More »




1 - 12 of 300 ( First | more )

Fresh Press monitors more than 65 nationally broadcast television and radio programs and delivers a comprehensive listing of the books and authors featured in a daily newsletter. Sign up for Fresh Press by subscribing today.

© 2003-2018 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+