April 26th, 2018
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
VAMPIRE'S FAITHVAMPIRE'S FAITH
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
MIDNIGHT WOLF

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Not every match is made in the marriage mart...Some happen when you least expect it.


slideshow image
Contemporary romance set in Seattle's Pioneer Square.


slideshow image
MYSTERY PICK OF THE MONTH! –Library Journal (Starred Review)


slideshow image
Journey to an irresistible town you’ll want to return to over and over again.


slideshow image
She was the last woman he wanted in his life. . .and the one he needed the most.


slideshow image
Romantic Times says The Bride Next Door “is a laugh out-loud, play-on-words dramathon…”


slideshow image
Pursued by a dangerous terrorist, U.S. Deputy Marshal Casey Sloane, along with two other Marshals, put their lives on the line to deliver a federal witness to the FBI.



Read some great books in April...you'll be blooming!


Barnes & Noble
Buzz from Overnight

Books and Authors in National Media

Recent Events | Today's Events | Search Media Events


1 - 12 of 300 ( First | more )


Featured April 25, 2018
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Treating People Well Lea Berman

Treating People Well
by Lea Berman, Jeremy Bernard

Buy Book

The Extraordinary Power of Civility at Work and in Life

A guide to personal and professional empowerment through civility and social skills, written by two White House Social Secretaries who offer an important fundamental message—everyone is important and everyone deserves to be treated well. Former White House social secretaries Lea Berman, who worked for George and Laura Bush, and Jeremy Bernard, who worked for Michelle and Barack Obama, have written an entertaining and uniquely practical guide to personal and professional success in modern life Read More »



Featured April 18, 2018
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Before I Let You Go Kelly Rimmer

Before I Let You Go
by Kelly Rimmer

Buy Book

The 2:00 a.m. call is the first time Lexie Vidler has heard her sister’s voice in years. Annie is a drug addict, a thief, a liar—and in trouble, again. Lexie has always bailed Annie out, given her money, a place to sleep, sent her to every kind of rehab. But this time, she’s not just strung out—she’s pregnant and in premature labor. If she goes to the hospital Read More »

A truly compelling story.



Featured February 21, 2018
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

My Last Love Story Falguni Kothari

My Last Love Story
by Falguni Kothari

Buy Book

“Till death do us part” takes on a whole new meaning in this wry, evocative novel perfect for fans of P.S. I Love You

"Promise me you'll learn to cuss, learn to love again. Live again. Promise me you won't give up on each other." Simi Desai is thirty years old and her husband is dying of cancer. He has two last wishes in his final months: first, that she'll have his baby so that a piece of him lives on, and second, that she'll reconcile with her old flame, who just happens Read More »

A last wish, family secrets and a long romance make this a delightful read



Featured February 7, 2018
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Next Year in Havana Chanel Cleeton

Next Year in Havana
by Chanel Cleeton

Buy Book

Havana, 1958. The daughter of a sugar baron, nineteen- year-old Elisa Perez is part of Cuba's high society, where she is largely sheltered from the country's growing political unrest--until she embarks on a clandestine affair with a passionate revolutionary... Miami, 2017. Freelance writer Marisol Ferrera grew up hearing romantic stories of Cuba from her late grandmother Elisa, who was forced to flee with her family during the revolution. Elisa's last Read More »

A gorgeous, vivacious, intriguing novel that historical fiction readers will love!



Featured January 30, 2018
on CBS This Morning

Marley Dias Gets It Done - And So Can You

Marley Dias Gets It Done - And So Can You
by Marley Dias

Buy Book

In this accessible "keep-it-real" guide, Marley explores activism, social justice, volunteerism, equity and inclusion, and using social media for good. Drawing from her experience, Marley shows kids how they can galvanize their strengths to make positive changes in their communities, while getting support from parents, teachers, and friends to turn dreams into reality. Focusing on the importance of literacy and diversity, Marley offers suggestions on book selection, and delivers hands-on strategies for Read More »



Featured January 30, 2018
on Good Morning America

Brave

Brave
by Rose McGowan

Buy Book

"My life, as you will read, has taken me from one cult to another. BRAVE is the story of how I fought my way out of these cults and reclaimed my life. I want to help you do the same." -Rose McGowan A revealing memoir and empowering manifesto – A voice for generations Rose McGowan was born in one cult and came of age in another, more visible cult: Hollywood. In a strange world where she Read More »



Featured January 30, 2018
on The View

Brave

Brave
by Rose McGowan

Buy Book

"My life, as you will read, has taken me from one cult to another. BRAVE is the story of how I fought my way out of these cults and reclaimed my life. I want to help you do the same." -Rose McGowan A revealing memoir and empowering manifesto – A voice for generations Rose McGowan was born in one cult and came of age in another, more visible cult: Hollywood. In a strange world where she Read More »



Featured January 29, 2018
on PBS News Hour

When Daniel H. Pink

When
by Daniel H. Pink

Buy Book

The Scientific Secrets of Perfect Timing

Daniel H. Pink, the #1 bestselling author of Drive and To Sell Is Human, unlocks the scientific secrets to good timing to help you flourish at work, at school, and at home.

Everyone knows that timing is everything. But we don’t know much about timing itself. Our lives are a never-ending stream of “when” decisions: when to start a business, schedule a class, get serious Read More »



Featured January 27, 2018
on Today

Love Matt de la Pena

Love
by Matt de la Pena

Buy Book

From Newbery Medal-winning author Matt de la Peña and bestselling illustrator Loren Long comes a story about the strongest bond there is and the diverse and powerful ways it connects us all. "In the beginning there is light and two wide-eyed figures standing near the foot of your bed and the sound of their voices is love.... A cab driver plays love softly on his radio while you bounce in back with Read More »



Featured January 22, 2018
on Today

Rebel

Rebel
by Nick Nolte

Buy Book

My Life Outside the Lines

“I had become an actor because real life was hard for me. Sometimes it was really rough. Acting was different from real life, yet it gave me the chance to search for complex stories that helped me understand and cope with what I encountered away from the stage lights.” Legendary actor Nick Nolte delivers his most revealing performance yet. This intimate memoir is a tale of art, passion, commitment, addiction, and the quest for personal Read More »



Featured January 22, 2018
on Good Morning America

Food for Life

Food for Life
by Laila Ali

Buy Book

Four-time undefeated boxing world champion, cooking personality, and passionate health advocate, Laila Ali’s Food For Life features over 100 sassy recipes that will help you “swap it out.”

In Laila’s kitchen, nutrition is King, but flavor is Queen! In her debut cookbook, Laila shows you how to make knockout meals in ways that work with your busy and demanding life, so you can eat healthy, delicious food without feeling hungry! Food for Life shares more than 100 of Laila's favorite recipes. Whether you’re new to cooking, busy feeding a family, or ready to eat healthier, Food for Life will be Read More »



Featured January 7, 2018
on Today

Fire and Fury Michael Wolff

Fire and Fury
by Michael Wolff

Buy Book

Inside the Trump White House

With extraordinary access to the Trump White House, Michael Wolff tells the inside story of the most controversial presidency of our time The first nine months of Donald Trump’s term were stormy, outrageous―and absolutely mesmerizing. Now, thanks to his deep access to the West Wing, bestselling author Michael Wolff tells the riveting story of how Trump launched a tenure as volatile and fiery as the man himself. In this explosive book, Wolff Read More »




1 - 12 of 300 ( First | more )

Fresh Press monitors more than 65 nationally broadcast television and radio programs and delivers a comprehensive listing of the books and authors featured in a daily newsletter. Sign up for Fresh Press by subscribing today.

© 2003-2018 off-the-edge.net
all rights reserved

Google+ Google+