August 23rd, 2019
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
D.B. ReynoldsD.B. Reynolds
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
THE HEALING JAR

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
A blue-blood grandmother and her black-sheep granddaughter discover they are truly two sides of the same coin.


slideshow image
on Sale for 99˘


slideshow image
Responsibility isn’t just a word. It’s his Code of Honor. But she's a challenge!


slideshow image
Coming of Age is tough


slideshow image
It only takes one night


slideshow image
Can she forgive him?



Sizzling August Reads


Barnes & Noble
Buzz from Overnight

Books and Authors in National Media

Recent Events | Today's Events | Search Media Events


1 - 12 of 300 ( First | more )


Featured August 21, 2019
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Redesigning Happiness Nita Brooks

Redesigning Happiness
by Nita Brooks

Buy Book

Witty, sharply-observed, and warmly wise, Nita Brooks’ debut novel tells the heartfelt story of a suddenly successful single mother who finds her perfectly-designed, fame-bound life upended by a surprise from the past . . .
 
It wasn’t easy for Yvonne Cable to get over a heartbreaking relationship and revamp her life. But now the once-broke single mom is Atlanta’s most sought Read More »



Featured August 7, 2019
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Crashing the A-List Summer Heacock

Crashing the A-List
by Summer Heacock

Buy Book

After four months of unemployment, former book editor Clara Montgomery is still stuck sleeping on her little brother’s ugly couch in Queens. Determined to keep her minuscule savings account intact, she takes a job clearing out abandoned storage units, but is in no way prepared for stumbling upon dead snakes or trying to identify exactly where the perpetual stench of beets is emanating from. When Clara comes across a unit that was once owned Read More »



Featured July 31, 2019
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

How to Hack a Heartbreak Kristin Rockaway

How to Hack a Heartbreak
by Kristin Rockaway

Buy Book

THE ASSISTANTS meets Doree Shafrir's STARTUP in this snarky, fun, and incredibly timely novel about women in tech and dating in NYC; a breezy read—with a conscience—for the BuzzFeed generation.

Swipe right for love. Swipe left for disaster.

By day, Mel Strickland is an underemployed help-desk tech at a start-up incubator, Hatch, where she helps entitled brogrammers—"Hatchlings"—who Read More »

One part rom-com, one part smashing the patriarchy, and one party coding...



Featured July 17, 2019
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

The Wedding Party Jasmine Guillory

The Wedding Party
by Jasmine Guillory

Buy Book

Maddie and Theo have two things in common: 1. Alexa is their best friend 2. They hate each other After an "oops, we made a mistake" night together, neither one can stop thinking about the other. With Alexa's wedding rapidly approaching, Maddie and Theo both share bridal party responsibilities that require more interaction with each other than they're comfortable with. Underneath the sharp barbs they toss at each other is a simmering attraction Read More »

A cute contemporary romance!



Featured July 10, 2019
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

The Bookish Life of Nina Hill Abbi Waxman

The Bookish Life of Nina Hill
by Abbi Waxman

Buy Book

The author of Other People’s Houses and The Garden of Small Beginnings delivers a quirky and charming novel chronicling the life of confirmed introvert Nina Hill as she does her best to fly under everyone's radar. Meet Nina Hill: A young woman supremely confident in her own...shell.

The only child of a single mother, Nina has her life just as Read More »



Featured July 3, 2019
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

The Unhoneymooners Christina Lauren

The Unhoneymooners
by Christina Lauren

Buy Book

For two sworn enemies, anything can happen during the Hawaiian trip of a lifetime—maybe even love—in this romantic comedy from the New York Times bestselling authors of Roomies.

Olive Torres is used to being the unlucky twin: from inexplicable mishaps to a recent layoff, her life seems to be almost comically jinxed. By contrast, her sister Ami is an eternal champion . . . she even managed to Read More »



Featured July 1, 2019
on Frisco Book Club

Solace Island Meg Tilly

Solace Island
by Meg Tilly

Buy Book

Dumped on the eve of her wedding and looking for a quiet place to lick her emotional wounds, Maggie Harris joins her sister on Solace Island, where she hopes to recover from the stunning betrayal. At first, Maggie resists Eve's impassioned argument about relocating permanently so the sisters can open their own local bakery. What she definitely doesn't need on her road to recovery are Eve's efforts to fix her up with Read More »



Featured July 1, 2019
on Frisco Book Club

A Lady's Guide to Etiquette and Murder Dianne Freeman

A Lady's Guide to Etiquette and Murder
by Dianne Freeman

Buy Book

In this exciting historical mystery debut set in Victorian England, a wealthy young widow encounters the pleasures—and scandalous pitfalls—of a London social season…

Frances Wynn, the American-born Countess of Harleigh, enjoys more freedom as a widow than she did as a wife. After an obligatory year spent mourning her philandering husband, Reggie, she puts aside her drab black gowns, leaving the countryside and her money-grubbing in-laws Read More »



Featured July 1, 2019
on Frisco Book Club

The Flatshare Beth O Leary

The Flatshare
by Beth O Leary

Buy Book

What if your roommate is your soul mate? A joyful, quirky romantic comedy, Beth O'Leary's The Flatshare is a feel-good novel about finding love in the most unexpected of ways. Tiffy and Leon share an apartment. Tiffy and Leon have never met. After a bad breakup, Tiffy Moore needs a place to live. Fast. And cheap. But the apartments in her budget have her wondering if astonishingly colored mold on the walls Read More »



Featured June 26, 2019
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Fix Her Up Tessa Bailey

Fix Her Up
by Tessa Bailey

Buy Book

New York Times bestseller Tessa Bailey delivers a fun, sexy romantic comedy perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Sally Thorne.

Georgette Castle\'s family runs the best home renovation business in town, but she picked balloons instead of blueprints and they haven\'t taken her seriously since. Frankly, she\'s over it. Georgie loves planning children\'s birthday parties and making people laugh, just not at her own expense. She Read More »

A sexy start to a new contemporary series... Super HOT!



Featured June 19, 2019
on Plano Book Club

The Summer Country Lauren Willig

The Summer Country
by Lauren Willig

Buy Book

The New York Times bestselling historical novelist delivers her biggest, boldest, and most ambitious novel yet—a sweeping, dramatic Victorian epic of lost love, lies, jealousy, and rebellion set in colonial Barbados.

1854. From Bristol to Barbados. . . . Emily Dawson has always been the poor cousin in a prosperous merchant clan—merely a vicar's daughter, and a reform-minded vicar's daughter, at that. Everyone knows that the family's lucrative Read More »



Featured June 19, 2019
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Maybe This Time Kasie West

Maybe This Time
by Kasie West

Buy Book

One year. Nine events. Nine chances to . . . fall in love? Weddings. Funerals. Barbecues. New Year's Eve parties. Name the occasion, and Sophie Evans will be there. Well, she has to be there. Sophie works for the local florist, so she can be found at every big event in her small hometown, arranging bouquets and managing family dramas. Enter Andrew Hart. The son of the fancy new chef in town, Andrew is suddenly required to Read More »




1 - 12 of 300 ( First | more )

Fresh Press monitors more than 65 nationally broadcast television and radio programs and delivers a comprehensive listing of the books and authors featured in a daily newsletter. Sign up for Fresh Press by subscribing today.

© 2003-2019 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy