June 20th, 2024
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
THE ROSE ARBORTHE ROSE ARBOR
Fresh Pick
WINTER LOST
WINTER LOST

New Books This Week

Fresh Fiction Box

Video Book Club

Latest Articles


Kick off your summer Reads in June!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Neighborly Secrets. Deadly Desires.


slideshow image
A summer of friendship, forgiveness, and fresh starts.


slideshow image
Can a desire for revenge lead to redemption? Free!


slideshow image
Danger, wealth, revenge, power, and fear were all a part of his life.


slideshow image
How can they stay rivals when they're falling in love?


slideshow image
Wedding season includes searching for a missing bride´┐Żand a killer . . .


The Graveyard Shift by Maria Lewis

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Maria Lewis:

The Graveyard Shift, September 2023
Paperback / e-Book
The Graveyard Shift, September 2023
Paperback / e-Book

The Graveyard Shift
Maria Lewis

Watkins Publishing
September 2023
On Sale: September 12, 2023
Featuring: Pandora; Tinsel Munroe; James
400 pages
ISBN: 1915523060
EAN: 9781915523068
Kindle: B0BS2SHZP2
Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Other Editions
Paperback (September 2023)

Horror

When a horror-loving radio show becomes the stage of a gruesome murder, its host Tinsel Monroe is put next on the killer's list…

A fast paced, thrilling murder mystery novel, paying homage to slasher films of the 90’s, The Graveyard Shift is the perfect Halloween read for fans of Riley Sager and Grady Hendrix.

Tinsel Munroe has busted her guts to get where she is. Yet her dream of working in radio hasn’t turned out to be everything she hoped it would. Sure, she has her own show – aptly titled The Graveyard Shift – where she celebrates the sounds of cult-cinema, but the wage is barely enough to cover her rent and the midnight hours are putting a strain on her relationship with her boyfriend. Even after three years at Melbourne’s coolest station, she’s seemingly no closer to a prime-time slot.

That is, until someone is murdered live on air. 

Mistaking it for a Halloween prank, a visit from police informs Tinsel that the hysterical call was – in fact – the real deal. She’s freaked out, but her true-crime obsessed sister Pandora is fascinated. 

While detectives assure them the killer will soon be caught, the bodies continue to drop with the killer striking in increasingly gruesome ways. With a growing, macabre audience to her radio show, that potentially includes the killer, Tinsel begins receiving strange messages over the text-in lines. Her workplace, and even her home, are suddenly not the sanctuaries she once thought. 

Tinsel and her sister are left with no choice but to team up with Detective James as they race to find the connection between her and the culprit. The people she thought she could trust are now those she should fear the most. In order to survive, Tinsel is going to have to listen to more than just the airwaves…

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2024 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy